Uncategorized

Baked mustard chicken

Saturday, while in the gym and watching tv, I saw Claire Robinson (5 Ingredient Fix) prepare pork tenderloin with whole grain mustard.  Yesterday, I decided to do the same with chicken.  So easy and so delicious – I packed some of the chicken with cauliflower on the side for lunch today – so good!  Then again, I love mustard and anything mustard-flavored.  For this, I used some of the whole grain mustard that J picked up in Paris, as well as some Dijon mustard from Whole Foods.

The best part?  Very easy to o.

I lightly coated two chicken breasts with flour, then with salt and pepper on both sides.  I mixed about 3 tablespoons of whole grain mustard with 1 tablespoon of Dijon mustard in a bowl, and rubbed the mustard mixture onto the chicken breasts.  A smattering of breadcrumbs on each side and pop those babies into a 400° oven for 20-25 minutes (turning after 10 minutes).  Easy peasy =)

Thanks to J for taking apart the chicken for me (and come to think of it, for sharing his chicken with me).  Now I have chicken for lunch tomorrow as well, sitting atop a bed of fresh, crunchy romaine lettuce.

Leave a Reply

