Uncategorized

Turkey Hill Strawberry Cheesecake Ice Cream

Currently munching on this:

Except it doesn’t actually look like that (I stole the picture from the website because I’m plunked down on my tummy and don’t want to get up to get the camera to take a picture).  I don’t think my little pint has quite as many cheesecake chunks (unfortunate, as my favorite part is to dig out the chunks and bits of add-ins in ice cream…which usually leads to my tubs of ice cream look like they’ve gone through the blades of a lawn mower.  The cheesecake flavor also isn’t quite there (also unfortunate, because cheesecake is one of my favorite desserts).  The strawberry jam swirl is nice, if a bit too sweet, although without it, the ice cream would be a little bland.  General conclusion: there’s better ice cream out there to be enjoyed.

Leave a Reply

